A Letter to You!

Dear Reader,

As I was working and traveling, I wondered what else I could write about. It seems my beauty posts are doing well and I have ordered some more makeup products so be on the lookout for those!

But still. I can’t just write about beauty. Remember, here at For the Love of Sass we talk about real life issues. The good, the bad, the funny, the sad.

So yesterday, in my “reader” section, our good friend Paul’s post from The Captain’s Speech came up. It was a letter. He has been writing his readers letters since last year (that was a compliment but it sounded like a diss :0!) He has been writing letters all this time because he is very popular and so many of his readers requested one from him. Paul says I’m more popular in real life 🙂

Anyways. That gave me an idea.

I’m going to write my readers a letter! Are you interested? Comment below 🙂

This also applies to my friends who are not on WordPress and like to stalk me/”catch up on my life” here. I am looking at you Steven. Text me, Snapchat me, comment here if you would like one. I’ll write you your letter, post it here, and send you a link when it is ready 🙂

simpFor all my friends in real life or WordPress (my WordPress friends are real life friends too), let me know if there is a special topic you want me to address in your letter. If not, your letter will be about something I choose to talk about. Which will be annoying because you already get enough here! But, if you like it, I guess that’s good 🙂 As my friend Susan said when I told her we will see each other twice this week because of meetings that she will be getting “Double Shaz” time this week, she said, “I could go for triple!”

Also, you don’t have to be a regular follower of mine for me to write to you! You could have just discovered my blog today, or you could be a long lost friend of mine that I haven’t spoken to in a long time- I will write you a letter if you want one!

I look forward to hearing from everyone ❤

xoxo. S.

14 thoughts on “A Letter to You!

  1. Hi! I’m new here (to the WordPress section of the internet), but I love this idea and the blog posts of yours that I’ve read today! Would you write me a letter? (Even a brief one, maybe with some tips on getting started? I’ve been feeling incredibly discouraged and “What’s the point?” about my writing lately.) Feel free to delete my comment if this is way too random. xx

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

