Eid Make Up and Festivities

Eid Mubarak my friends 🙂

IMG_7047Although I feel more spiritual than religious, and I come from a very liberal Muslim family, I love the month of Ramadan. Fasting hasn’t always been easy, but I am at a nice sense of peace.

Where I live now there isn’t a huge Muslim population. And my family is all the way in Texas. Sooo I couldn’t celebrate the way I usually do, but I did do the two big parts of Eid festivities: dressing up in a new outfit and eating! What do you guys think of my makeup? It looks like many of you enjoyed my last post! As promised, I will write a post containing all my makeup products soon.

I also gave money. Today, while I was going to get coffee, a woman was sitting outside my building and she asked if I can give her a $1. Well, it was only a $1 so I happily reached in my purse. Then she said, “Before you take that out, can you give me $10? I have kids to feed”. Oh. $1 went to $10. Well. It is Eid. What kind of Muslim would I be if I did not believe someone in need. I only had $5 cash. So I gave that. She frowned and said thanks. Well, I did my best…

Anyways, in my family, it is tradition to go to the movies after all the festivities! So I got together some of my good friends and went to see “Rough Night”. It was hilarious!

I hope those of you who celebrate had a great day 🙂

xoxo. S.

 

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

