4 Years of Blogging Bliss

Well if I don’t blog on my blogiversary, that just makes me terrible. So hello reader! I am back (and a little fashionably late) for my own party! Sorry, sorry reader. Paul, you must have eaten all the pizza by now, I don’t blame you. Aaron are you still awake? I see there are still balloons on the floor.

untitledIn all seriousness.

Oh. My. God. Reader. We made it! 4 years of blogging!!!

Do you believe this?

I created this blog in my small town suburban home in Illinois during my Christmas break my freshman year of college. I wrote under the name “SassPrincess”.Raise your hand if you read my stuff back then.

I wrote a post and deleted it. I wrote another post and deleted it. And then finally, when I was back from Christmas break and at school on January 4th, I wrote a post- and kept it.

Fuck it I thought. I’ve been holding in my great writing long enough, and no one was going to stop me.

People tried.

My roommate asked me whether I wrote something like “Getting heartbroken on Valentine’s day”. I did. I most certainly did. And it made me sad.

My best friend asked me why I couldn’t just write a diary. I could have. I really could have. But I was so talented, that I was sad he would even ask that.

A random kid in my dorm said I need to change the layout and “ugly pink” theme of this blog. Took my laptop and did it for me. I hated it. I absolutely hated it. I was sad he would change something that made me so happy to look at.

“Friends” I mentioned this blog to just to get some readers used the information I wrote on here against me. Oy ve. My mistake. Never did that again.

But they all failed.

I didn’t care what my roommate or others said about my posts. Because for each person that made fun of a past, there were at least 10 other people in this world that I knew connected with my post.

I didn’t care that my best friend told me to write a diary. I wrote a diary before. What did it do? Absolutely nothing! But writing this blog? Writing this blog inspired many people, and myself.

I didn’t care the random kid in my dorm changed my “ugly pink” theme. I snatched my laptop right back and changed it to my favorite pink them that still exists today. Many readers know me for this cute theme! And last time I checked, his blog has 400 followers. Mine has, 612. Yea, so take that ya meenie.

I didn’t care that “friends” used my personal stories against me. This is a public blog, and I did try to advertise for it, and those are consequences. Luckily, I have moved to a new city, and started a new life- where no one really knows me, so all is amazing!

Who knew? That 4 years later… I could be where I am right now πŸ™‚

It took one hell of a lot of tenacity, hard-work, and perseverance.

I thought I was busy back then. Eep. Why didn’t someone pinch me back then? Back then I would blog once day. Now, I’m lucky if I can blog once a month!

I’m grateful to have readers that are so understanding, patient,and don’t unfollow me when I can’t write for a while.

In fact, you all love me so much, that my statistics page tells me that *drum roll please* 74,144 views and 47,383 visitors! That means, almost 12,000 of you stopped by each year!! So that means 1,000 of you per month!

Holy moly. That means. I was on stage, on tour, for 3 days a month. And 333 came to each show? Oh my gosh the room must have been so full!

Yes. I love performing at my sold out shows. According to these calculations, I performed, 144 sold out shows!

Wow. All thanks to you reader ❀

I promise to update you on how my first semester of grad school went and my first ever romantic birthday (I know right, Shaz is growing up).

I will also read all of your blogs tonight and send some love because, I love you ❀

xoxo. S.

17 thoughts on “4 Years of Blogging Bliss

  1. You buried the lead about 50 feet under the ground. “First romantic birthday”?? They grow up so fast…
    Anyways, Happy Blogiversary! I’m glad you didn’t care what your friends thought of your blog. I actually like the pink background – that’s how I know it’s your blog. Your blog is about 6 months older than mine but they’ll be starting kindergarten together in the fall ahahahaha

  2. Happy Blogiversary! Mine is only 2 years old now. But my old blog is 12 now. So I guess the old one is like the older brother that sits around and does nothing these days. Lazy bum.

  3. Epic milestone, congratulations!! That’s an awesome achievement πŸ™‚ And hopefully many, many more to come! πŸ˜€

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

