Dating Part 5

“You see! This is why I was nervous!” I tell Mr. Photography dude and Sidekick on Skype.

“Okay calm down. How long has it been since you texted Y?” Mr. Photography dude asks.

Yea we’re calling the dude Y now because I’m not happy…

“Um like 24 hours! And hello! I should not be the one texting him to make sure we’re still on. Ugh you see. This is the same thing that used to happen with Prince Player! But he would actually text back you know” I say falling on my bed.

I’m so mad. I worked hard all week so I can go out on my date.

“That’s what you get for cheating on player” Sidekick says.

I give him a look. “I’m not cheating on him. He isn’t mine. He never was. He doesn’t want to be. I just spoke to him by the way”.

Thursday nights have officially become my hard nights because I’m really used to going out that night. In undergrad, I had Fridays off and would start my weekends on Thursdays. But now I have one of my hardest classes on Fridays and I have hours of homework  on Thursdays.

This week’s assignment included analyzing my MBTI results from last week. Obviously I sent a pic to “Prince Player” because we discussed it the last time we saw each other. And he responds saying that he’s an ENFP too!

Oh my god. I always had a hunch that he was. Sometimes, he gets me in a way that a lot of people don’t. And I get him.

I remind him we talked about this on our last day together and he was like an INFJ or something.

But now he’s an ENFP.

I tell him I must have changed him ❤

He agrees and tells me he misses me.

I get sad. “I miss you too. I really miss you during times like this” I typed back as I wrote my essay.

“Me too. Remember on our last day I told you I like quick goodbyes…? Well. I feel it now” he responded.

Well then. About time. I always knew. That he would one day regret that we didn’t spend hours together on our last day. But oh well, what’s done is done.

I stare at the heels I wore last Saturday night.

14141721_876905802445257_5059560458876112988_nWhat a day that was. How could Y act like it was nothing.

“Just give it time. He has a full time job and school. He may be catching up on sleep or something” Mr. Photography dude says.

“He better have one hell of an excuse. Or I’m moving on” I say.

Reason #2 of why I don’t date. I HATE waiting. Hate it.

xoxo. S.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

