Nervous

(continued from A Cinderella Story and Nice Guys. ***that post has hit the roof with many views :0)

“Stop, haram” I say laughing.

He steps back. “Um yea I think we’re way past that point” he says smiling.

“Alright well. Get the fuck outta here before my mom drags my butt back home” I say.

He laughs.

I look down. “So…I’ll see you next weekend?”

He looks down too. “Yea…it’s going to be a long week”.

“How are we going to do this? You live 45 minutes away from me and we can only see each other once a week” I say.

He leans into me. “We’ll see how it goes”.

“Okay…call me when you get home”. He says he will and we say our goodbyes.

I call my mom, and then I call Yasmeen.

“TELL. ME. EVERYTHING” she demands.

I lay on my bed like a teenager who just had their first kiss.

“It was amazing Yasmeen. It was like one of the best days of my life. After all the crap that’s happened to me these past few months, he is exactly what I need! He loves sweets like me. He loves animals like me. He’s liberal like me. He loves taking long walks and kayaking like me. He loves to spoil me.  He. Well he has the opposite personality traits of me, but I think we can balance each other out ya know?”

“Wow. He seems like a good fit for you” she says.

“I know. I think we held hands for hours. He wasn’t like other guys who take advantage of me” I say.

“Awww Shaz. I’m so happy for you!”

“There’s just one little problem” I say.

“How could there be a problem?” she asks.

“I don’t know I’m nervous. He works 9-5 and then has class 6-9:45. EVERY DAY. Which means I can’t see him until the weekend. I can’t even talk to him until then either because he doesn’t like checking his phone while he’s at work/school, which is hello, all the time except Saturdays and Sundays. Like what if there’s an emergency and I wanna talk to him?”

“If there’s an emergency, call me. You know, “Heart” and player don’t seem like they were ever there for your emergencies” she says.

I sigh. “Yea but. I don’t think I ever had that relationship with them” I say.

“Well just. See how it goes. Maybe as things settle down for both of you, you can see each other more” she says.

I turn around in my bed. “Yes but that’s the thing. It’s not gonna settle down. It’s going to get really cold here soon and snow. I know for a fact he will not be commuting to see me in that weather!” I say.

She laughs. “Just breathe. See where it goes. If it’s meant to be, it will happen” she says.

“Oh there’s another problem” I say.

“Oh yea, what is it?” she asks.

“HE’S SO NICE” I say.

“Oh my god. When has that ever been a problem?”

“Uh remember I told you about “Prince Player”? He was so nice. And then you know that thing happened. Remember? So I said I would watch out for guys that seem ‘too nice’?”

“Well he never took you out on an actual date. Yusef did” she says.

Ouch. But true.

I sigh. “Okay, you’re right”.

“Did you tell him about the ADHD and anxiety?”

My jaw drops. “Oh no. I can’t. Not yet anyway.”

“It’s okay you don’t have to”.

“Well it’s a big part of me. I will eventually” I say.

When I’m done talking to Yasmeen, I get the call that he’s reached home safe. We go to sleep, and I wake up feeling happy.

This has not happened after a date in a long time.

Wow.

unnamedThe rest of the week goes by slow as he said it would. I got a C+ on my first Math assignment. And I have no idea what is happening in my Law class. My other 3 classes are going well, but these two are making me nervous.

I also went to bed at 7 am this week. Because of homework. I am soooo tired. I don’t know how I can work at this point, but I do need a job to help pay for tuition. It is also making me…nervous.

I need these nerves to stop.

xoxo. S.

2 thoughts on “Nervous

  1. I have to follow your story about this guy. I feel like your my home girl telling me whats been going on in your world. And its so fun to hear about. I haven’t yet read about the other guys “Prince Player” and “Heart” but i like this new one already. Best of luck and i’ll be reading lol. -Bri

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

