Why Yes I Do Believe In Fate (Daily Prompt!)

Once again, I have arrived fashionably late for the daily prompt party…but, I am here!

Daily Prompt Question: “Do you believe in fate or do you believe you can control your own destiny?”

Well, holy crap. I do believe fate exists because right before this prompt came out, I published a post called “Fate”, and immediately deleted it.

And of course, that prompt was all about how much I believe in fate when it comes to one aspect of my life- love.

Over a week ago, “Prince Player” and I had a great conversation and he mentioned how he wanted to see me the day I come back to school. I said okay…but at the same time, I was so tense because this is the day where I have to move into my new apartment. And unlike the past three years, my family won’t be coming down to help because of their recent move to Texas. So I started panicking about how I will move all of my stuff into my new place all by myself :0 On move in day, I always have the biggest anxiety attack of the year. And as much as I wanted to tell player to come the next day, I agreed to meet as soon as we get back because…well…he misses me and I miss him.

As days went by and he suddenly stopped talking to me, I read my journal from freshman year and realized something. The day he proposed to see me again, is the SAME EXACT DAY we hung out for the first time three years ago! OUR ANNIVERSARY. Holy. Moly. Now I definitely need to see him the day I get back!

“I can’t believe it. The day player wants to see me is the same day we hung out for the first time three years ago. The day we took our first walk of many walks. The day he first called me pretty. The day we first ate carrot cake-” I gush and fall onto my bed as I FaceTime with my friend Mr. Photography dude.

He says I’m nuts and that all of this is just…pure coincidence…just like all my other interactions with player.

It’s crazy. I always tell player that fate/God really, really, really wants us to have some kind of presence in each others lives because:

Sometimes, I bump into him the day after we fight.

Sometimes, he’ll text me right as I’m thinking of him.

Sometimes, I can sense him standing behind me.

how do you know thatSometimes, he can read my mind and spit out exactly what I’m thinking.

Sometimes, I have an instinct something is wrong with him.

These things never happen with “Heart”, I literally have to pray for him to show up again in my life. And he has literally popped out of no where behind me and scared the hell out of me :0 I can never, ever, sense his presence!

Fate never really worked between us :/ We had to work really hard for our relationship. But that’s okay too…I remember texting each other every single day without a pause the first six weeks we meet. We were so comfortable in taking control of our relationship that we didn’t even need to wait for fate! But even with this. It all started when he came down to my (then) home state of Colorado for his work. His family’s business exists in other states. But those six weeks, he ended up in Colorado…with me ❤ Fate. Sigh, I miss that relationship 😦

Ah. Fate and the power to control your destiny…do you believe in one or a little bit of both??

xoxo. S.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/que-sera-sera/

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

