Love Stings

Daily Prompt: “Franz Kafka said, “we ought to read only books that bite and sting us.” What’s the last thing you read that bit and stung you?”

Well it wasn’t a book…but it was a quote.

601ac8a128225bc371b60ab5ccd04917_730As I was moping around to see if “Prince Player” would finally talk to me and walking as if this week could not get any worse, I saw “Heart” post this on his Facebook last night.

Ouch.

I saw this quote a few weeks ago, and I thought of HIM immediately. About that time I gave him a $25 donation for an event he was hosting and it was all the money I had.

How dare he?

I pray he did not post it with me in mind. Because, he never gave me a penny.

Even my friends liked it…do they think he posted this about me?

As I kept reading all the comments our friends wrote below his post, I kept getting stung even more.

Comment #1: “Oh hey getting deep huh?”

Comment #2: “Oh yea “Heart” has gone deep ;)”

EW REALLY? HOW OLD ARE WE PEOPLE?

Yep. That stings.

xoxo. S.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/that-stings/

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

