Plot Twist- Junior Year Did Not End the Way Freshman Year Did

Continued from: The Way Junior Year Ended the Way Freshman Year Did

As soon as Harris left on Tuesday, I cried my eyes out. I continue drinking the celebration wine I reserved for me and “Heart”. I typed up my Screenwriting final while crying. It was due in an hour 😦 As soon as it was done, I passed out. It was only 11:00, but I was tired from staying up until 4am the night before studying and not taking a nap because I was waiting for “Heart” and helping his best friend all day. I wake up around 2am when I feel my phone buzzing, it’s my best friend Z. I see 10 text messages from her all asking if I’m okay as she heard the news. I don’t have the strength to talk so I ignore her call. But then I see she has left me a voicemail.

“Hey Shahz. It’s me. I am so sorry for calling so late, but I am worried about you. I hope you have eaten and have packed for tomorrow. I hope you’re okay and I care about you. And I’m really worried about you, please eat something. And if you need ANYTHING just call me okay? But girl, please just stay calm. It’s okay. Whatever it is we’ll deal with it together. And when I find out whatever H is doing to you, I will seriously dig his grave. I love you. I care for you and I’m really worried about you so please call back when you can okay? Okay. Bye.”

The bolded line really got me crying. But I noticed I had yet another voicemail from her. Uh oh, it seemed she had called 7 minutes later when I didn’t pick up the first time.

“Hey Shahz. I’m really really worried about you. Please please call me back. Girl, I’m so really worried- please call me back. I will stay up all night if I have to. Just please call me back okay? I love you and please don’t cry. Girl, please please call me back I just need to hear you. I’m here for you, whatever you need from me and I’m gonna stay awake all night if I have to. Please call me back. I love you. Bye.”

Well then. I had no choice. I owed my best friend that much after she was the only person who decided to check up on me.

I dial her number.

“Hey girl! Are you okay?” she says.

I swallow the gulp in my throat. “I don’t know if I can speak, Z” I say trying not to cry.

“Shahz. You’re gonna have to. Now go!” she says.

“Harris told me. That. I am one of “Heart’s” many girlfriends. And that he is in and out of girls apartments every week” I say.

“Okay….” Z says.

“I was his sex toy, Z. These past few weeks, whenever he came to see me, he just came because he wanted something from me. Sex, homework, or money. And all this time. He has been rubbing his body with other girls??? What the fuck Z? I FEEL LIKE TRASH. I FEEL LIKE A PIECE OF MEAT! How disgusting is this?” I cry loudly.

“I know hun. It is really disgusting. But look at this as a blessing. God removed someone nasty out of your life!” she says.

“I don’t know Z. I always thought he was different. But he’s a player just like my last 3 lovers. God. What could I have possibly done to make him do this? That girl Harris showed me a picture of isn’t even pretty!!!!!” I say.

“I could imagine. You’re beautiful Shahz!” she says.

“What the hell do I do now Z? Mr. Photography dude will be here at 9 in the morning to help me move my stuff out. And…I haven’t packed a thing. I just want to throw everything from this crappy year away!”

“No Shahz. Just pack. When you wake up in the morning, everything will be in boxes and you’ll open them up in your new place when you come back in the Fall. Then this summer, you’ll meet some awesome guy at your internship. Then you’ll come back for Senior year, and you can show Harris and “Heart” that you don’t need anything from them. And it’ll be a fresh start for you!”

So we hang up. I get out of bed and eat some breadsticks that I order from a late night delivery place. Then I start the packing process. I see the picture of “Heart” and rip it up. Anything that reminded me of him, I ripped it up. Eventually around 7am, I was exhausted. I slept and woke up to a text from Mr. Photography dude at 9 am. He was here to help me move the stuff. Jesus, why couldn’t he let me sleep and come later 😦 For the first time in my college career, I didn’t do my makeup or shower. If you saw me, you’d think someone died. But I was running low on love and sleep.

I put all my stuff in his car and pray no one sees me. When I get back, I pass out again. This sleeping and not sleeping schedule is messing me up.

I wake up around 4pm and Z comes to visit me. I open the door with my hair frazzled and no makeup. She gives me a long hug.

“Okay stop” I say laughing and crying.

We talk for a few minutes and she says she really has to get back to studying. I’m really hungry. I hadn’t eaten for 14 hours. I walk her back to her place and stop at Starbucks. I buy myself a frappuccino and cake pop. I feel better. It’s beautiful outside, people are laughing, why shouldn’t I be? So I smile to myself and walk back home. I start my Psychology final paper and do some laundry. I’m actually alright.

I’m smiling to myself as I pour laundry detergent. I hear my phone buzz. I’m thinking it’s Z. But it’s actually, “Heart”. Holy moly.

“Hey. What are you doing? I can come over now.”

My jaw is on the floor. What? Oh this oughta be good.

***Stay tuned to hear “Heart’s” reaction to what Harris said about him! Was Harris lying?*** InThe Season Finale (How Junior Year Really Ended)

 

xoxo. S.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

