Things I Wish I Could Tell My Mom

1.) I’m proud of her. I should tell her more often.

2.) I have (more like HAD) a boyfriend. I know I’m not allowed to be dating…but. He saved me from a lot of disasters. He makes my whole world light up and inspires me. I wish I could tell her.

3.) That one time she asked me what was wrong as I walked around the house teary eyed and told her “nothing”, it was because I had found out my first college crush hooked up with one of my good friends. I didn’t think she would understand 😦 I wish I would have told her.

4.) When I was 14 and missed 1/5 of the school days because I was “sick”, I wasn’t really sick. My body was traumatized from the assault I suffered and I didn’t want to face the boy who did it to me. I wish I would have told her.

tumblr_mvd07pDyNf1qb0m12o4_250tumblr_mvd07pDyNf1qb0m12o5_250tumblr_mvd07pDyNf1qb0m12o3_250

 

5.) Most of the people that came into my life be it friends, men, or family…always left. She’s the  only one that really ever stayed. I wish I could tell her.

6.) I often wonder to myself if I could be half as good as a mother as she is. And I pray that I will be, all the time. I wish I could tell her.

But maybe, she already knows ❤ After all, she is a mom. Happy Mother’s Day!

xoxo. S.

One thought on “Things I Wish I Could Tell My Mom

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

