Mr. Photography dude vs. Mr. Film dude, “Heart” vs. his Best Friend,…and the Real Neat Blogger Award

Well then, now that my performance is over, I have gotten lots of time to relax. I am still very very very upset over the fact that “Heart” missed my show. But someone else was there…A good co-worker of mine, we’ll call him Mr. Film dude. I’m having my Sunday Starbucks with Mr. Photography dude, I ask him if he knows Mr. Film dude.

He looks up, “Yea why?”

I smile and look down.

“Oh my god. What?” he asks. I explain to him that we work together and how he left work early the other day to come watch me perform.

“Don’t.” he says.

I make a face “Don’t what?”

“Don’t get with him because he was there for you and ‘Heart’ wasn’t” he says.

“That’s not what I’m suggesting!!!” I say laughing.

“He’s one of my biggest competitions. Did you know he got a big deal to work on a film?” he says.

I do know. I was invited to see it.

“You know who else was there?” I ask.

“Who?” he asks suspiciously.

“*Harris” I say smiling.

“OH MY GOD. Don’t you dare get with ‘Heart’s best friend!” he says.

“Okay it was his idea not mine. Last year, when he dumped me- he told me I should go for Harris. And I was never interested in him because I was so infatuated with ‘Heart’. But that night, he was there for me unlike ‘Heart’. It was a big night for me! I was really sick and anxious about my performance! He watched my show, sang to me, complimented me, made me laugh, and got me food. You tell me whose the better person here!” I say.

He rolls his eyes, “Don’t.”

Well then.

“You still love ‘Heart’. A lot. Don’t distract yourself with these other two people” he says. I don’t want to obviously. But why won’t ‘Heart’ give me what I want?

Anyways, in the midst of all this- I got nominated for the Real Neat Blogger award from Paul at The Captain’s Speech! Eep! This is such an honor because I am one of his biggest fans and awards show me that readers like my writing.

So first I must answer some questions,

1. What was the first job you ever had?

It was governmental. Very fun.

2. Which do you prefer: breakfast, lunch, or dinner?

Which one does ice cream fall under?

3. If you had $100 in your pocket, what would you spend it on?

Gifts for all the people I love 🙂

4. Fries or onion rings?

Tator tots would be fries right?

5. What was your favourite movie as a child?

13 going on 30.

6. How fast can you say the alphabet backwards?

3 seconds actually. It’s my hidden talent!

7. When was the last time you flew a kite?

5th grade.

So who shall I nominate? Allie at Little Allie Big World for making me giggle with her brutally honest stories, Ellie at Peanut Butter & Ellie for tempting me with all of her yummy food ideas, and Keri at https://typosandthoughts.wordpress.com/ for making me think! Congratulations ladies!

xoxo. S.

2 thoughts on “Mr. Photography dude vs. Mr. Film dude, “Heart” vs. his Best Friend,…and the Real Neat Blogger Award

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

