All’s Fair In Love and Finals Week

week ahead quoteWait. It’s not him. Oh shit it is him.

Today, right after I released my original post  about it being a new week and putting last weeks dramatics involving Prince Player behind me, I decided to take a break from studying and meet “Mr. Photography dude” for coffee. And speak of the devil, who do I run into on my way?

It’s a rather warm but extremely windy day in Chicago. I didn’t do my makeup because…it’s finals week. Why do I bump into him at moments like this? The moment I see him, my hair is in my face and I’m sure there is an eyelash in my eye. We’re on opposite sides of the intersection and it’s our turn to cross. Well, it’s now or never. I toss my hair to the side and say “Hi”. He walks closer to me and says “Hi”. Great. It’s getting to be as bad as my run ins with “Heart”.

As soon as I walk past him, I spit the hair out of my mouth and struggle to get the eyelash out of me eye.

“Jesus Shahz. Need some help?” it’s Mr. Photography dude waiting outside.

“The devil” I say.

“What devil?” he asks confused.

“I saw Prince Player” I say as we head in.

His jaw is on the floor. “No! What happened!”

I shrug. “I said hey, and he said hi”.

He looks dissapointed and shakes his head, “You two”.

I laugh. “He probably thinks I’m mad at him. I’m not.”

“See! I told you you guys could put it past you.” he says.

I look up from my menu, “All I said was I’m not mad at him. I know he didn’t mean to upset me and he probably was just…being himself. I have to be careful in trusting him. I have to remember there are so many conflict of interests when it comes to my relationship with him.”

He analyzes me for a moment, “Yea. You have totally forgiven him.”

I shrug. I’ve got bigger things to worry about right now.

My ADHD treatment is giving me horrible stomach aches and chest pains. It is ridiculously hard to study. If I don’t take it, I get severe anxiety and if I do take it- it does this to me.

Also, “Heart” didn’t come over last week. If he doesn’t come over this week, I’ll be sad.

So here’s to a new week, and the most important week!

xoxo. S.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

