Our Upcoming Birthdays…

best part“Heart’s” birthday is on Monday. Mine is on Friday.This year, I’m not so excited to celebrate it as I was last year. All because of him. Which really stinks because I turn 21 this year! How in the world do we wish our ex’s a happy birthday? Do we wish them at all? I wish my birthday was before his so he would make the first move and I would know how to proceed.

I do wish all my past lovers a happy birthday. Most of the time I write them very short wishes, and they say thanks. The last birthday was “Prince Player’s”. I gave him a longer wish. I think I told him about how after everything we have been through, I wouldn’t change a thing about our relationship. And he responded very nicely.

Will the same thing happen with “Heart”? I loved this guy for God’s sake.I just keep asking myself a series of “What if’s?” What if he tells me he found someone else? What if he says he doesn’t miss me? What if he asks me how I’m doing and I tell him I’m miserable and he doesn’t feel the same way? What if I write him a long sweet wish, and he gives me a short one? Oh and, what if he doesn’t wish me a happy birthday at all? One time, I wished him a Happy Valentine’s Day…and he responded saying “Thank you!” Lol 😦

Reader’s, what do you think?

P.S-I’m really happy that My Attachment Theory: Airplanes received so many hits! Thanks for reading!

xoxo. S.

2 thoughts on “Our Upcoming Birthdays…

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

