How Dever Days Have Been Going: I’ve Loved and I’ve Lost

bestI stare out the window and play with the necklace around my neck every other hour. No, he didn’t give it to me- but he used to play with it too. I have no one to do that for me anymore.

Two of my friends got engaged this past weekend. I wanted to puke. I am so happy for them. But I wonder, will that ever happen to me?

I went to the mall on Friday, I saw a guy that looked just like him. And then I realized, it was his brother. I wanted to go up to him and ask how Heart was doing…but I just walked the other way.

I check my phone every half hour, I don’t know why. I know that he won’t text me- he broke up with me for heaven’s sake.

My stomach hurts, but it has nothing to do with him. It has everything to do with the new treatment I’m on, but I can’t stop it. Because if I do, I won’t have any motivation to participate in two winter classes I’m taking. And I’ll just sit think about him and watch movies like I have been doing all day (because I decided not to follow the treatment today).

Sigh. I hope Denver Days get better.

xoxo. S.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

