A Taylor Swift Song For Each of My Lovers…

It’s been exactly one week since I came home. I don’t miss anyone. Well I do, I miss the men in my life. I don’t know why I keep checking my phone every few minutes- I know he won’t text me. Taylor Swift has been helping me grieve. Here are a few of my favorites.

#4- Love Story For “Sugar”

It’s self explanatory. I really wanted to choose this song for “Heart”. But, most of it was more applicable to “Sugar”.

Runner Up: Back to December

#3- Teardrops on My Guitar for “C”

Clearly, I don’t feel this way about him anymore. But back when I used to like him, I would always see him with that girlfriend of his and I would cry. She had everything “I have to live without”.

#2- You Belong With Me for “Prince Player”

I wanted to devote so many Taylor Swift songs to this one haha. But. I thought back to the way I felt about him before “Heart” and I started dating and the lyrics to this one seemed so applicable. I was a normal girl but I understood him so well and I have always been there for him as Taylor sings in the song. And I always thought to myself “you belong with me”. I always waited for that moment where I walk out in a beautiful white dress like Taylor Swift did at 3:06….but it never happened lol.

#1- Ours for “Heart”

Again, I wanted to dedicate so many songs to him. At first, I considered “Mine” because he literally is the best thing that has ever been mine. Then I considered “Red”. Every single word is our relationship. “Loving him was like driving a new Maserati down a dead end street. Touching him was like realizing everything you ever wanted was right there in front of you.” And also in the words of Taylor, forgetting him is like trying to know somebody I never met 😦

But looking at our entire relationship, “Ours” is the best. A lot of people judged our relationship, like Taylor sings “Seems like there’s always someone who disapproves. They’ll judge it like they know about me and you. And the verdict comes from those with nothing else to do.The jury’s out, but my choice is you”.He always made me feel so safe, I would always sing one line to him- “Your hands are rough, but they are where mine belong.” Sigh. I miss those hands already.

Runner Up: Red

xoxo. S.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

