Return Address: If My Dog Could Talk

Sister,

Stop. I have watched you cry about the same two boys for two years now. Don’t you know some of us love you for…you? I dog quotehate when your tears hit my fur. All I can do is lick your face and try to soothe you. But you just continue to drown me in your tears.

Every morning, I see you take the same medicine. You are so happy for 5 hours. But then you sink in to the darkness. And then I see you on the bathroom floor and the sad look on Mom and Dad’s face. Sister please.

Hearing you laugh makes my day. I jump on you because when you are finally happy, I get happy and I can’t control my excitement.

I see you look in the mirror and change into 100 different outfits. There is nothing wrong with your figure.

I have watched you get yelled at for your grades, but I have also watched you celebrate as you improved them and conquered your biggest battle. I am so proud of you.

On those days you lose however, I am still here for you to lean on.

You have no idea all the things I would say, if I could talk.

xoxo. G.

Inspired by: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/return-address/

Return Address: Yesterday, your pet/baby/inanimate object could read your post. Today, they can write back. Write a post from their point of view (or just pick any non-verbal creature/object).

2 thoughts on “Return Address: If My Dog Could Talk

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

