A Letter to “Heart”: When I Get Sad…

love pic 8Dear “Heart”,

It’s been almost five weeks since I last saw you. Did you know it’s our one year this week? It’s making me so sad. Everyone tells me that I should think of the time I was the most happiest when I get sad…You know what they don’t know? The time when I was most happiest was when I was falling in love with you!

Whenever you left my place, you would grab me by my hips, push my hair away, and whisper in my ear- “Hey. Don’t cry after I leave. Have some wine, listen to some music, and know we will see each other again one day.”

And then I’d smack you as I laughed, and you’d grab my wrists and lock me up inside your arms. Then you’d kiss my nose, you loved my nose…

Every time, I walked you out to the door and watched you walk away. As soon as I got back to my room, I’d take off my eyeliner and do exactly what you told me not to do.

So when I get sad, I cry tears of joy and laugh to myself at the funny moments we had together. I’m telling you, if someone walked in on me doing this- they’d think I’m nuts.

But what else can I do…when I get sad?

xoxo. Unsure if I am still your eyes and soul.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

