Things I Learned This Week…6th Week Back at School

What a week. I can proudly say midterms are over and I have learned a lot of things this week.

Again, I didn’t get to see “Heart” but I bumped into “Prince Player” again. Briefly. I decided to go talk to him, my friend gave me a look shaking his head- I mouthed “shut up” to him. “Hi!” I said really perkily. He asked me if I was drunk. No, I just didn’t take my meds that day… He asked me how I was, how my love life was, how midterms were. I answered all his questions. He seemed nice, but…flustered. It’s probably been a busy week for him as well.

Today, in class, Mr. Photography came over to me again. “Didn’t recognize you without your runway gear, Sad Beauty”. My jaw was on the floor, he was at the show?? What a stalker. “I’m glad you enjoyed the show, bye now” I said. He laughed and walked away. He loves my sass. And then went off to flirt with other girls because of my rejection. Oh well.

So what did I learn this week?

1.) Sleep at night is important

If I don’t get it then, I will get in the morning…as I miss the alarm and sleep through my morning class :0

2.)Having two guys stuck in my head is okay

It’s not my fault neither of them want a commitment. I love one-but he doesn’t believe in a future with me. I like the other- but he is a player and I feel insecure around him. But both of them have taught me a lot and bring so much into my life. If one more person tells me I don’t understand what it’s like to be in a committed relationship, I will flip. They don’t get it.

3.) Being a sizwhy fit ine 4 model is totally fine

Didn’t I prove that as I strutted my stuff in the fashion show? 😉 And wasn’t it this year’s Miss Indiana in the Miss USA pageant that did the same exact thing as a size 4? We are healthy, we are women, the “normal” model/pageant size does not matter when we love ourselves and what we do.

4.) I don’t have to be a model to be happy

I used to love doing things like pageants and fashion shows to give me confidence and make me happy. But the thing is- I’m already happy. The best part of my “fashion show weekend” was the moment it ended and I went out with my best friend to eat tacos and gossip. As soon as I got home, I took off all the make up the make-up artist put on me- I didn’t need any of that. And then I woke up the next morning, took my midterm, and did really well on it! Isn’t this the joys of life? Having great friends, feeling naturally beautiful, and succeeding in something you working really hard for?

I’d like to think so 🙂

xoxo. S.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

