My dearest wish…will it come true?

Yesterday and today, I decided to be good and go out with my friends. For people with ADHD, this is not always an easy thing to do. That’s why I said I decided to be “good”.

P1020663So yesterday, we went to Chinatown and ate at a Chinese restaurant. At the end, I got a fortune cookie saying “your dearest wish will come true”.

It’s true, I could really use one right now.

Today, just as I thought my bad week was ending- I got other news. I didn’t get the second job I wanted on campus after making it to the final round of their interview 😦

So, I put my phone with the email down and pulled my knees into my chest. I was sleeping and the notification woke me up. After some sighing and moaning, I finally got up. I regretfully decided to take a 3 hour photography class on Fridays this quarter and had to get ready.

I sat in class feeling like hell. I knew I would burst at any moment. And then, this guy who I’ve been eyeing all quarter came over to me.

“What?” I asked.

I was not in the mood to flirt today.

“What’s wrong with you, Shahz?” I swallowed back tears.

“Nothing…” I said.

“Can I take a picture of you?” he asked.

“How about no?” I responded.

“But you look so cute when you’re sad…” he said with a wink.

“Fine” I said smiling a little.

And so he did. Next thing you know, it’s up on the classroom screen with the title- “Sad Beauty”. And the class loved it.

Oh my. I have got to stop portraying myself this way 😦 There are so many good things happening in my life, but of course… I can only focus of the things that are going bad and keep wishing for a better day.

Sigh. Help me fortune cookie.

xoxo. S.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

