It’s a bad day, not a bad life…

bad dayMy god. What a day yesterday. I had actually been having a great few days before as I told “Prince Player” what I needed to tell him (about the new ADHD treatment) and “Heart” has finally been communicating with me. But the thing is, my lower jaw and a tooth have been aching for weeks. It’s been really hard to get hold of a dentist because of our new insurance. But yesterday, I woke up to even more pain and a migraine. So I finally found one and went to see him.

As it turns out, I have an ingrown wisdom tooth. The dentist wanted to perform an emergency extraction and I was okay with that. However, my parents were not. They said there is no way I will heal in time as I have my Chem final on Thursday and we have a 26 hour flight to India on Friday.

Holy. Crap. Why does everything ALWAYS happen to me at once? How am I supposed to take a two hour exam and travel half way across the world with this pain? For some reason, I wanted to immediately talk to “Heart” or really anyone but I just told myself to forget it. I just cried all day about my untreated toothache and continued studying for Chem.

My parents say I can get it out once we get back in two weeks. Or in India if it’s “that big of a deal”. But really. Two weeks of this pain 😦

Later last night, I overheard my mom tell my dad how crazy I am and how my new ADHD treatment is just making me crazier. It made me even more sad. When did she become like the rest of society?

A teardrop ran down my face.

Imagine the look on her face when she saw me in the doorway as I heard the whole thing. She gasped when she realized.

“Don’t” I said.

A few weeks ago “Prince Player” and I were conversing and he said “Man it sucks being us.” At the time I shrugged it off and sent him an inspirational quote about how God gives his toughest battles to his strongest soldiers. I thought about it yesterday. But, even my own positivity just couldn’t help me.

So I told myself, it’s a bad day…not a bad life.

xoxo. S.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

