Am I Wrong?

We all have songs that remind us of specific periods and events in our lives. Twenty years from now, which song will remind you of the summer of 2014?

It will have to be “Am I Wrong” by Nico and Vinz. It recaps my past year.

This whole year, I’ve been having to defend myself. Everytime I said something, everyone wanted to know why. Whether it was the decision to change my major, quit my job, my ADHD, my like for “Prince Player”, my love for “Heart”, not posting the Facebook status everyone else was posting- I had to tell myself that I am not wrong. I am not wrong for having a vision, I am not wrong for thinking “Heart” and I can be something real, and I am not wrong for not doing what everybody else is doing. This road is mine, I’ll fall but I’ll grow.

That’s just how I feel ❤

xoxo. S.

Inspired by: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/musical-marker/

4 thoughts on “Am I Wrong?

  1. Music takes you to so many amazing places good and bad!

    My summer song would be…..weekend love by TGT don’t ask me why it’s just one I played on holiday alot and discovered the album through my “Dark Period” of recovering from Scarlett, I guess I still am but I’m so much stronger than I have been

    Keep smiling S

    Nice seeing your posts 🙂 x

      • :), how’s things?? Musics saved my life so many times and now the opportunity for me to write an album etc is incredible!

        Thank you so much 🙂 and good stuff, never lose heart or hope in anything everything comes round full circle good and bad x

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

