Give me… space?

In the midst of all the drama this week, I bumped into “Prince Player” yesterday. As usual, he catches me at the wrong times. For some reason I was sooo emotional when he came over to speak to me.

I gave him a few updates of what happened this week, and then I demanded to know why he didn’t come see me again like he said he would. And he said, “Oh…well…here’s the thing. Um. I just figured you wanted some space.” I stared at him, I could sense myself getting more emotional, “Space? Why does everyone think I need space these days?!?” Poor thing, he answered it so well “It’s just you do so much for others and well, we all just think you need time for yourself.” This is where I got all happy and went “Awww!”And then…a second later, I thought to myself he is really lying about something.

I shrugged it off, I trust him these days anyway. As we spoke some more, he said “You have an eyelash on your face.” I was going to get it but he placed his hand on my face and took it off for me! I felt my heart beat faster, I swear I was going to start crying again. In my head I asked myself ‘would “Heart” have done that for me?’ and then I told myself to stop being a baby and that yes, “Heart” would have done that for me. And so the rest of our interaction went exactly like this (me being sad and then happy, and then sad and then happy). Even he asked me why I was so emotional, I wanted to say PMS but I realized that I’m not due for a while. And so I just said “hormones”. And got teary eyed again.

And then it was time to go. We agreed that we would meet up next week, I trust that he won’t ditch me and we will get a nice goodbye before we leave (unlike last year).

I stopped at Chipotle and bumped into some girl friends. They told me that I should go home and rest as I am acting strange. As they put it, “What is wrong with you today? You’re like Shaz times 10!”

So I came home and was all of a sudden dizzy. I noticed a red stain on my jeans…GO FIGURE. No wonder why I was so emotional! Right in between moving out and finals. I FEEL LIKE A GIANT BALLOON. The only thing I need space from is hormones.

xoxo. S.

6 thoughts on “Give me… space?

  1. I know how you feel about hormones :/ they always seem to hit me at the wrong time, and I always break out in spots, you and I have so much stress. Hun you need some you time away from these guys have some fun, you are the same age as me and sometimes just getting out is all we need πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much for stopping by Hannah πŸ™‚ TELL ME ABOUT IT! I’ve been up and down, and up and down and then hot and cold- I’m going nuts. I’m definitely going to have some me time after finals, I just wanted to say goodbye to these guys before I have to leave them for 2 and a half months you know? πŸ™‚ I hope you’re doing well ❀

      • 😦 I am sure you will find someone you deserve it. I found my fiancΓ© and he has been the only guy I have been with :p and he was completely out of my league lol. You deserve someone good and something has to come along soon for you πŸ™‚ good luck with your finals, I have my nursing exams this week and one next week. X

  2. Ugh! I can totally relate! It seems to always arrive when you least need it (moving, school, and now a stained pair of pants??!! Thanks, Flo!) I absolutely loved this post and love your pink blog! ❀

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

