My Favorite Maya Angelou Poem

Yesterday, after finishing my last edits of “Sane”, I found out that my favorite poet Maya Angelou passed away. I was sad. She’s the poet that got me to love writing poems! Her poem “Still I Rise” will always be my favorite. For a project in high school, I had to get up on stage and recite it- what I got was a standing ovation! Everyone told me it was the perfect poem for a sassy one like me. And it was ❤ Maya Angelou, you will be missed.

xoxo. S.

still I rise

 

 

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

