25 Songs, 25 Days- A Song That Reminds Me Of My Childhood

Day 1- Song: There’s Gotta Be More To Life by Stacie Orrico

This song came out when I was 10 years old. It only started hitting me in my teen and college years when I was really feeling the lyrics of the song.

So today, when I found this list online called “25 songs, 25 days” and I saw this topic…I immediately thought of this song and put myself in the shoes I was in the very first time I heard it.

It was the day my grandpa passed away. My family and I were stuck in Paris on a layover to India where my grandpa was in the hospital. As my parents talked about arrangements, my brother and I watched TV and there was Stacie’s music video premiere for this song.

Needless to say, this song was the hit song of the summer. As I mourned my grandpa’s death, this song was playing all the time.

And later as I grew up, and I felt overwhelmed as my family kept moving to our different homes, I would put on this song.

Today, this song has even deeper meaning to me as I’m even more older and I can totally feel what Stacie was feeling. Word on the street is- she just released a new album! I have to go listen to it šŸ™‚

xoxo. S.

3 thoughts on “25 Songs, 25 Days- A Song That Reminds Me Of My Childhood

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

