Who Needs Him For A Fairytale Anyway

Oh reader, I just love visiting my new home in Colorado. When I was little, I always dreamed of a place where I could just be warm, have a ton of land, and horses in my backyard. A place with a Western/Southern atmosphere.

Who would have thought, Colorado would be that place? Every time I come here I’m extremely happy, I always get a good night’s sleep, and eat all the fried food in the state without gaining a pound (I don’t know how that is happening, don’t ask 😉 ) Literally, every morning I wake up and feel like a Southern Princess. I really love being a country girl- don’t tell any of my Miami/Chicago folks I said that!!!

Last week, I was going to relemountainase a post called “Heart and I: The Fairytale That Could Have Been.” But in the midst of finals and still trying to grasp the details of what happened, I just didn’t want to.

Oddly enough, things are fine in Denver without him. Today I went shopping in the mall he used to work at. I walked by the place where he used to stand as a cute salesman…and you know what? I didn’t give a shit. I went to Forever 21 and Victoria’s Secret and still had a good time. I also went to the bars and did not think once about him. He’d be so proud of me.

Don’t get me wrong, I still dream about the bastard and stare at the mountains all the time wondering what the heck went wrong in our little fairytale.

But my happiness does not and will not revolve around him.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I gotta go do another Colorado girl thing…skiing! 🙂

xoxo. S.

2 thoughts on “Who Needs Him For A Fairytale Anyway

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

