Song of the Week: “Magic” by Coldplay

Exactly one week ago, as he broke up with me for the second time,”Heart” asked me how I could like him so much after so little time together and why I kept waiting for him. I was shocked. After all we’ve been through, he still doesn’t know. I could think of 1,000 reasons on the spot.

That night, this song came on. It’s from Coldplay’s new album. Coldplay was the first concert I went to, “Heart” and I bonded over our love for them. And it couldn’t describe the answer to “Heart’s” question better. So here’s to you “Heart”, why did I like you so much and why did I keep holding onto you?

“Call it magic….I call it magic when I’m with you. And I just got broken. Broken in two.”

“Still I call it magic, when I’m next to you. And I don’t, no I don’t, no I don’t, no I’ don’t want anybody else but you.”

2 thoughts on “Song of the Week: “Magic” by Coldplay

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

