Song of the Week: “No Air” by Jordin Sparks and Chris Brown

So today’s Daily Prompt is about the best dream you have ever had. I decided to combine it with the song of the week.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/26/daily-prompt-sweet-dreams/

Oddly enough, last night I slept a full 10 hours and had a really nice dream. No it wasn’t the best dream ever like the prompt suggested, but it’s the first time I dreamt about “Heart” and it means a lot to me that I can at least see him this way.

So in the dream, I was in Denver and we were eating in one of my favorite restaurants. He was working there too, as a waiter. We were laughing and having a good time, I see my mother watching from the corner and she just shrugs. I guess she was okay with it. But right when he pulls me in for a kiss, his mom walks in. She saw the entire thing. He walks over to her and they get in a huge argument. And then she leaves. He comes back to me, pulls me in for another kiss and says “Don’t worry about it”.

In the next part of my dream, I’m staring at the farm outside the restaurant. Someone hurts my feelings, and I run to the farm crying. I walk around the ranch staring at the horses wishing for “Heart” to come and comfort me, but he doesn’t. He stared at me through the window, and went back to work.

And this is where I woke up. I shut my eyes and tried to dream again, but there was no going back.

I did a little analysis of the dream by myself, as haven’t had dreams in a while (especially about Heart!). I came to a realization- That first part of my dream, was my fantasy. The thing that I wish for everyday. And that second part of my dream, was reality. The fact that he can’t be here for me anymore.

So so very sad reader. It’s like there is minimal oxygen in my system. I woke up feeling breathless. I guess that is what Jordin and Chris are saying in this song.

xoxo. S.

7 thoughts on “Song of the Week: “No Air” by Jordin Sparks and Chris Brown

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Sweet Dreams | Alexia Jones

  3. Pingback: Until then… | Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  4. Best Song Ever!! *Sighs*

    One of the things I found really frustrating during breakups (not scheduled for a relationship any time soon let alone a break up) is the Over-Thinking that I did…

    Every single thing I would go over, over and over and over again.. Was it this, or that, what does this mean, what was what look *pulls hair out*

    So much grieving for everything you thought might be, and then realised it wouldn’t be.. and it just hurts and really monopolizes ones brain – so much so, that – like you are. we DREAM about it (can’t even escape it in our sleep…)

    ML

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

