“Delusional”

I could have sworn,
I woke up next to you this morning.

Maybe when you left with my heart,
you took my mind too.

Because this morning when I woke,
I turned around.

And your beautiful hazel eyes,
were still staring at me.

Your arms,
were still wrapped around me.

Your rough hands,
were still interlocked between
my delicate hands.

You were still running your fingers through my hair.
You were still whispering in my ear.

I giggled to myself.
What in the world was I laughing at?

I must have gone delusional.

Because as I shut my eyes,
and opened them again…

I realized you weren’t there.

cropped-c16bdca9cff78eaa544147ecad9492cc1.jpeg ©Copyright 2014 by Shaz at For The Love Of Sass
All rights reserved.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

