Gossip Hour When You Have Nothing To Say

So I have this friend,

Actually I have these girlfriends. This friend is a part of that group and she and I have made Tuesday date nights a priority because we have more in common than the other girls. She, and all my other girlfriends are the most talkative people you will ever meet.

silenceMe? I prefer writing. I HATE talking. I love silence. So, instead of looking forward to these Tuesday night dinners, I don’t.

Today, was probably the worst. She’s going on and on about her weekend hookup (who just so happens to be with a guy I know and used to look up to). And what do I say? Nothing. I’m in some other world thinking about my failed Chem test and how Heart hasn’t talked to me in almost 2 weeks despite my constantly trying to contact him. Tomorrow is supposed to be the debut of the poem I wrote about him! I don’t feel like releasing it anymore…

What do I do reader? Either things need to get better in my life or I need to improve my social skills.

xoxo. S.

9 thoughts on “Gossip Hour When You Have Nothing To Say

  1. Oh, I’m so sad for you. Please don’t be glum! I’m like you: I’d always rather write than talk, and some people don’t know when to be quiet which is just annoying.
    I think you need to carry on being you. If you feel like it might help, then do the poem but there’s no reason to make yourself if you have real worries about it. No one will think any the worse of you for that!
    As for H not talking to you: seems that he’s either really busy or he needs to do some real work to prove he’s good enough for you. You’re great the way you are so don’t let things get to you (I know that’s easier said than done, but I’m sure you’ll be great 🙂 )

  2. I love silence too. Writing is also way easier than talking because of the delete key. Can’t delete words once you speak them. As for the poem, that’s up to you. Do whatever feels right. As for the guy, maybe he just needs some silence right now too. Doesn’t mean he doesn’t like you or want to hang out. He just might need time to himself for a bit. Don’t worry!

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

