A week of surprises (good and bad ones!)

Hey reader,

How was your week? Busy? Mine too 😦

You may have read my Monday musings. Little did I know, I wasn’t going to need Ben and Jerry that much 🙂

On Tuesday, I received an award for the service and leadership work I do! 🙂 And “Heart” called saying he might squeeze in time for us this week…

On Wednesday, my mom flew in from Denver to visit, but sadly- she had a lot of work to do around our old house that she couldn’t spend much time with me 😦

Yesterday, I went to my first ever college Chemistry lab. It was three hours of intense math and boredom. I called my dad to voice my frustrations, but instead was given a one hour lecture on how I should be thankful for getting an education and should study hard. He also made a statement saying that I can be really selfish at times. He made me cry. Anyone who knows me well knows that I am selfless. Big difference! I could not believe the rant he was going on… To be fair, he had just gotten home from a LONG business trip and obviously had a week 10x harder than mine. He also said he didn’t mean to sound so harsh and that we obviously had a misunderstanding.

Gee dad, for a girl that everyone says is just like her father, we don’t seem to get each other at all.

you make me happyAfter I was done crying, guess who came to visit and made me forget about everything? 🙂 HEART! Yes reader, he actually made time in his incredibly busy schedule to come and see me. Someone asked me what I liked about him. All I could say was “Everything. He completes me.” I voiced a lot of my concerns to him, and he kept pushing the hair away from my face as he kept listening and giving me advice. At one point, we just looked into each others eyes and he asked me why my eyes were filling up- I told him “Because you make me happy”.

Yes, for the first time in a long time, I was crying happy tears.

Aside from Heart, a few other people made my week a lot better….my readers! Today, I reached 300 followers!!! Also, yesterday’s poem “Love to Love You” made top 10 🙂

For my readers who are asking, “Love to Love You” was originally inspired by Sugar, but I ended up writing it for Heart 🙂

So there you have it reader, aside from the award, you and Heart were the good surprises of my week! Next week is a lot harder (I have an exam 😦 ), here’s to hoping we can tackle that one as well ❤

xoxo. S.

4 thoughts on “A week of surprises (good and bad ones!)

  1. Yaay, I am so happy for you and how your week turned out!
    I am sure next week will be even better. Soon, January will be over and a new month will open new opportunities, hurray! 🙂 Congratulations on the success of your poem, by the way! I really liked it!

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

