“Love to Love You”

I will never forget the day,
you looked my way.

Every time I look at you,
it’s like the first time.

Butterflies in our stomachs.
Love in our eyes.
Dimples on my cheeks.

We’ve come a long way.

Thank you for accepting me,
despite our differences.

Thank you for seeing my real beauty,
instead of what I cover with make-up.

Thank you for thinking I’m perfect,
despite my million flaws.

Thank you for loving me,
just the way I am.

No one understands,
I just really love to love you.

cropped-c16bdca9cff78eaa544147ecad9492cc1.jpeg ©Copyright 2014 by Shaz at For The Love Of Sass
All rights reserved.

Inspired by WordPress Daily Post: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/17/daily-prompt-love-2/

One thought on ““Love to Love You”

  1. Pingback: A Visit To The Psychologist | The Jittery Goat

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

