1 whole year of blogging bliss…Happy Blogiversary to me!

BlogiversaryReader! Bring out the cake and party streamers! It’s our one year anniversary 🙂

With all my heart, to you wonderful individuals who I am blessed to call my followers- thank you for all your support, love, and critiques through my journey this year ❤ WE MADE IT!

It’s hard to believe I started this blog exactly one year ago with the pseudonym “SassPrincess” haha. From there, I grew and became more genuine.

As a treat, I’ve decided to talk about some of your favorite posts 🙂

Most Read Post: That Day I Stopped Taking My Meds

Wow, the amount of hits this post got flattered me. But I can see why. It has inspired a lot of my followers as well as my friends who read the blog to open up. It has helped me share my story and help others. It took a lot of courage to write this, but I’m glad I did.

Most Liked Poem (and post!) Award Goes To: “Fake”

Well gosh. This poem was probably the most frustrating poem to write 😦 I cried so hard while journaling it. It was about my wonderful college heartbreak “Prince Player”. Who knew it would get me so many wonderful readers and positive reviews about my poetic skills? I better send him a thank you card one day…

The Poem That Most Followers Wrote To Me About: “Forbidden”

A.k.a fan mail. Yes, I’ll agree with this one ❤ It was another tear jerker, but absolutely true. I find myself in this position with a lot of relationships, this one was specifically written for “Sugar” but I can’t say it doesn’t apply to anyone else. Reading all the e-mails, I know that this one means a lot to my readers. All I can say is, if it does apply to you, hang in there reader ❤

My Favorite Poems! “Putting You In A Poem” and “Missing”

I love “Putting You In A Poem” because it describes what I go through when I write about love interests! IT’S DIFFICULT. “Missing” means a lot to me because I know it’s something that we all face at one point in our lives.

Most Liked Weekly Musings: The “Big O”, pen stealers, new quarter, and other weekly musings! and Summer School Blahs: Writing in eyeliner, “taken” men, and other musings!

Hahahahaha. I can see why these two posts are well liked, I just re-read these posts and  even I’m laughing. These two really bring out my witty personality! Have a look for yourself 😉

Honestly reader, I wish I can talk about ALL my posts! But these are your favorites (and I don’t want to bore you) !

Oh and while I’m at it, I want to give a shout out to a few readers! I love all my readers, really, but I must say…

There are some readers who have been there for me so much that I wish we can be friends in real life and just go out for coffee or something… So here they are 🙂

Paul at The Captain’s Speech- The first week I got back to college, I was falling apart. All I wanted to do was just drop out. My friends totally betrayed me, the love of my life hooked up with one of my closest friends, and I was hating my major. And then I found Paul’s post called
I Miss School, Already on Freshly Pressed. It made me stop and think for a moment. After that, I changed things a bit and started enjoying college more 🙂 And today, I continue following Paul and his wise posts. Cheers to you my friend! Thanks for being there 🙂

Audrey at Like Crazy- We’re the same age and have the same dilemmas. I love Audrey because she reads almost every one of my posts and I can relate to almost every single one of hers! She’s one of those bloggers I would like to go shopping with. Thanks for being you girl ❤

Miss Lou at Miss Lou Aquiring Lore- Hahahaha. She is hilarious and knows how to make me laugh ❤ She always leaves the best comments on my posts and makes me smile 🙂  Although she is a bit hard to find at times, I hope you see this Miss Lou!

Michelle at Dancing in the rain!- Goodness. Through all the heartbreak that happened this past year, as well as missing my mom… Michelle was always there to be a mom figure and give me the best advice. She always stops by when I need someone the most and lifts me up. Thanks Michelle 🙂

Thanks to the four of you 🙂 AND ALL MY READERS! Reading your blogs is a a joy for me 🙂 I can only hope I’ve done the same for you ❤

xoxo. Shaz.

14 thoughts on “1 whole year of blogging bliss…Happy Blogiversary to me!

  1. Shaz this really lifted me up today so thank you! For some it may seem strange after all we are essentially strangers but what are strangers but friends you haven’t met yet. We are in completely different places in our lives but when I read about your struggles and your pain I want to take it all away immediately. I know you will suffer and hurt, that is part of growing up and experiencing life but I always want to pop by and remind you that it is temporary, it will make you stronger and one day you will look back and you won’t recall the pain, just the lesson. Happy blogiversary Princess and too many more! xx Michelle

  2. Thanks for the mention, I really appreciate it! Even though we have never met, I do think of you as a friend. And who knows, our lives are long (knock on wood), maybe one day our paths will cross. If they don’t, we’ll always have WordPress. Thanks for the kind words and I’m glad that post helped you out. Hearing that puts a smile on my face.

  3. Pingback: Shit No Bricks | Dancing in the rain!

  4. Awww I love this! We should definitely be the perfect shopping pals, I can feel it. I love your blog so much and even when I’m wayyyy behind on my blogging and reading; I’ll always find a way to keep up to date with yours! 20 year old twinns 😀

  5. I AM a bit hard to find. I remembered seeing this then life came and stole me away again and then… and then.. and then.. and theeeennnnn..

    Thank so much for the beautiful comments, and I am sorry I missed them and have not responded until now.

    It sounds like you have had one awesome year of mostly ups!… lol

    ML
    xx

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

