“Forbidden” (His Version)

I looked out my window today,
at the grass in which we used to lay.

Loving her is risky.

If her daddy found out,
he’d probably have a shot of whiskey.

Because of this,
I have another girl,
but she’s not the one that makes my stomach twirl.

I don’t know what it is about her.

Her laugh,
my day is made.

Her eyes,
I feel her soul.

Her smile.
I swear my world stops.

Her innocence,
I want to hold her in my arms forever.

Loving her is risky.

Why must our love be forbidden?

cropped-c16bdca9cff78eaa544147ecad9492cc1.jpeg ©Copyright 2013 by Shaz at For The Love of Sass.
All rights reserved.

6 thoughts on ““Forbidden” (His Version)

      • Cry Baby is definitely not along the lines of Romeo and Juliet – although the main theme is there. Individuals from completely different sides of the fence who under no circumstances should be together. I.e – Forbidden.

        Though Cry Baby is actually a John Walters produced comedy/romance (with a happy ending) – hence why i said I had no idea why I thought of it in relation to this poem)

        You do capture that darkness of, ‘there is no way this can work’…. well delivered.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

