5 Things I Will Do Once I Land In Colorado…

1.) Hug and kiss my mama. Hug and kiss my daddy. Get licked and trampled to the floor by my dog.

What can I say? We are a very tight knit family.

2.) Get a haircut.

Goodness I really am digging my Victoria’s Secret model hair as of right now…but I know it’s time to get a haircut when my usually long hair lovin’ father tells me to do so over Skype.

3.) Get my eye-brows done.

I’m starting to look like a monkey! My mama would be so ashamed at the way my eye-brows look right now…

4.) EAT SOME REAL FOOD

Ugh. I got so sick of cafeteria food and eating out this quarter. All I wanted was a nice Indian or Arabic dish like the one my mother cooks. I went to an Indian restaurant that was Zagat rated with some girlfriends… they loved it. I HATED IT. My mom’s authentic cooking is soooooo much better.Untitled

5.) Appreciate the new chapter in my life.

No, I don’t like the place. No, I don’t have any friends there. No, it doesn’t feel like “home”. No, it doesn’t compare to my previous beautiful homes of Miami and Chicago.

But it is a new beginning, and a wonderful blessing for my dad. And my family. I guess with time, I will find it to be a blessing for me as well ❤

But I’m being totally selfish right now because it is already a blessing, I’m lucky enough to have a roof over my head and a group of loving people to come home to.

xoxo. S.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

