Moving Blues (continued)

you can't startWhat a struggle this quarter has been reader.

Next week begins my finals. I never thought my Sophomore year of college would begin with my family moving to a completely different state. I never thought I would lose my beautiful home in the small town I grew up in.

I hate Colorado, but right now- as I lay here with a stomachache and miss my mom, sometimes I ask myself if I should join her. Last night, as soon as I got back from classes- I was on the floor with a migraine and stomachache. Today, was not any better. I couldn’t go to class and an important meeting I had. I stood up to get ready… and fell to the floor. I honestly don’t know how much more of this I can take.

I think I’m  fine tbh…. it’s just a case of the moving blues that will heal with time.

I am tired of people telling me that my family’s move is a big sign that I should be independent. I could care less about independence- I will always want to be close to my mom!!!

But as a writer and an optimist, I do agree with the picture shown.

This may or may not be my last post until I get “home”, reader. Wish me luck on that crazy Bio and Psych final… I will need it!

xoxo.S.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

