And they’re off….

Well reader,

Just dropped off Mommy and Daddy at the airport. It was saddddd. My mom was sad too, she pulled me in really close and said “I’m sorry if I’ve been all over the place lately, it’s because of this big move.” Oh hell yea, I get it mommy. I really do. I kissed her on the cheek and told her to relax in Colorado as Daddy begins work.

Sassy Fortune CookieBefore we went to the airport, we went out to eat in this fancy tourist area with all the fast food places. I went to Panda Express and got the most interesting fortune ever… as you can see. Of course, this made my dad’s day as he said “You see! You watch. This Colorado move is going to bring you so much GLAMOUR and EXCITEMENT!” Thanks Daddy.

I don’t get why they would want to go there now…isn’t there a big flood going on there?

Anyways, back at the airport. My dad pulled me into his big bear hug and told me to call him if I ever needed anything. I swallowed the big gulp in my throat as I nodded and got back in the car. I waved goodbye as my brother pulled the car away from the curb, and my parents walked away with a sad smile on their faces. My mom gave me a knowing small goodbye wave. Oh that killed me. It really did.

Tonight’s the Miss America Pageant. This is the first time I’m watching it without my mom and dad 😦 It used to be our family bonding thing because it was one of those annuals events that inspired me to be a sassy yet big hearted woman.

Anyways reader, excuse me as I go dry my eyes, eat ice cream, and watch the Miss America Pageant all by myself.

xoxo. SassPrincess.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

