“Home Is Where You Are”

They said I should move,

but I can’t.

This is home.

Home is where you are.

Home is where we first kissed on my front porch.

Home is where we secretly met up by the lake.

Home is the grass we lay on as we gazed into each other’s eyes.

Home is your silhouette in the window, before you shut off the lights.

Home is where I stare out into the stars hoping you’re thinking of me like I’m thinking of you.

They just don’t get it do they?

Home is where you are.

cropped-c16bdca9cff78eaa544147ecad9492cc1.jpeg ©Copyright 2013 by Shaz
All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on ““Home Is Where You Are”

  1. Pingback: Wordle Wednesdays | wePoets Show It

  2. Pingback: WordCloud Wednesdays | wePoets Show It

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

