“Your True Colors”

Pink,
was the color of my cheeks
when you pushed the hair away from my face.

Red,
was the color of my heart
when I found out you liked me.

Yellow,
was the color of my world
when I woke up to your voice.

Green,
was the color I felt in my stomach
when I found out about her.

Grey,
was the color outside
when I knew things wouldn’t be the same anymore.

Pink,
is the color of my cheeks
as I sit here and cry.

I wish I didn’t have to see,

your true colors.

cropped-c16bdca9cff78eaa544147ecad9492cc1.jpeg ©Copyright 2013 by SassPrincess.
All rights reserved.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

