Saying Goodbye to Freshman Year…

Dear reader,

That’s it. Freshman year is over 🙂 It was one heck of a roller coaster ride let me tell ya. I did pretty good on my finals and my roommate’s version of saying goodbye was, “make sure you clean the bathroom floor and vacuum our room!” Thank goodness I don’t have to suffer that abuse anymore…

I feel like God wants me and Prince Player to be together. Whether it’s as friends or more, he wants us to have some kind of positive relationship. After getting teased by his “Oh sure, I’ll find time to hang out before we leave texts”, and not getting a text back, I decided to accept the fact that I won’t even get to say goodbye to him and will have to wait yet another 2 and a half months to see him again.

But. Thursday. My last day. After I finished moving out my stuff, I said goodbye to my suite-mates and slumped down to my bedroom floor. This was it. Freshman year was over and I was going to miss them as well as my other friends I met this year. And the number one person I wanted to say goodbye to the most, I had to go the whole summer without seeing him. My heart ached, I needed coffee.

tumblr_mb4gf5bn1G1ruxwp2o1_500So I grabbed my purse and walked to the cafe in the student center. No make-up, no perfume, hair all out of place, eyes red. And who do I see? Yes. Prince Player. Why do I always bump into him when I look like hell? At that point however, I didn’t care. It was the real me, and what better day to show him the absolutely real me than the last day. Usually, I’d quickly wave and walk away. But I had to go and do what I really wanted to do, I had to. I don’t leave places without being on good terms with someone.

I think he knew what I had in mind. Because as I started walking to him, he stood up. I hugged him, buried my face into his chest, and whispered “Bye”. He held me for that one second as we separated, “You’re leaving” he said. I nodded. He looks deeply into my eyes and says, “We didn’t get to hang out.” Who’s problem is that? I wanted to ask…but I just bit my tongue. And I shrugged. He looks at the floor, “Yea I’m leaving today too.” I nodded again, I wanted to say have a good summer, but he beat me to it. And I smiled and said “you too”. I turned my head and walked away before he could see my true feelings. I felt him do the same. When we hugged, all of our memories played like a flashback in my mind. There he was, my first college fling and heartbreak. No matter how many mornings I felt like hell because of him, I remembered those days he made me feel like a princess and made me believe. As much as I hate him, I know he’s a sweetheart and there is someone out there for both of us. (Clearly he knows there is someone else for him :p) Whatever. Maybe next year he’ll make time so we could at least be friends.

xoxo. S.

 

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

