“The Stand Up”

I hang up the phone,

tonight I will be alone.

 

I wash off my make up,

there isn’t a need to cover up.

 

I change my dress,

he isn’t going to be here to caress.

 

I take off my lace,

he isn’t going be here to hold me in his embrace.

 

I tie up my hair,

he isn’t treating me fair.

 

I sigh and turn off the light,

it’s going to be a long night.

 

I feel a pain in my throat,

but I just swallow.

 

I again sigh,

he sure as hell ain’t worth a cry.

 

All he does is tease me,

and stand me up.

cropped-c16bdca9cff78eaa544147ecad9492cc1.jpeg   ©Copyright 2013 by SassPrincess.      
All rights reserved.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

