“I Remember”

I remember the way you wrapped your arms around me,

when I felt lonely.

I remember how you protected me,

when I felt unsafe.

I remember you walking me home,

when I needed protection.

I remember you missing me,

when I was missing you just as much.

I remember being best friends,

when we were there for each other.

I remember smiling at each other,

when we had a secret only you and I knew.

I remember telling you everything,

when I felt overwhelmed.

I remember the look in your eyes,

when I rested my head on your chest.

I remember the way you looked into my eyes,

when you leaned in to kiss me.

I remember the passion within each other,

when we became intimate.

Stop acting like you forgot,

because you also remember.

cropped-c16bdca9cff78eaa544147ecad9492cc1.jpeg   ©Copyright 2013 by SassPrincess.      
All rights reserved.

Inspired by this Six Word Love Story:

six word 3

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

