Mother’s Day, tough stuff, and other weekly musings….

mother's dayPhew. Finally reader, this week is over.

If you read my posts at the beginning of the week, you know that my week started out on a tough note 😦 As I was about to return to school from being home over the weekend, I had a family emergency 😦 I wanted to get back to school because there was an end of the year celebration for an organization I’m a part of. Prince Player is in it too. As things had settled down, I went and showed my face at the celebration.

It sucked. Half of my friends weren’t even there and Prince Player wouldn’t even give me the time of day. Yes he said hi and yes he asked how I was. As usual, I had no idea what to say. He asked me if I was sad, I said yes. He said “Awww I’m sorry, is there anyway I can make you feel better?”. I tossed my hair, and said “Yea…..no not really. Not anymore.” I honestly could care less. I could only think about my family, my health, and my struggling education. At a time when I needed him the most, he completely bailed as my best friend. And it makes me furious 😦 The celebration ended soon, he left without saying goodbye.

The celebration was pointless. I wish I would have stayed an extra day with my family. I did call them that night though, and everything seemed to be fine. But still, I was emotionally upset all week. And unlike these past few months, people actually noticed my fake smile.  Even my barista, who calls me “Smiley” everyday asked me, “How are you really doing Sweetheart?” I smiled and said “Good!” but she said, “You’ll make it through this week, honey. You will.” My friends noticed as well, they asked me if I wanted to talk about it. I always said “no”, and just plugged in my headphones. I just wanted to tune out the entire world.

I talked to my brother though. He graduates from college this weekend 🙂 He is the first one in my family to do so! Because of his finals, I didn’t want to tell him what’s been going on. But as he is my family, and I couldn’t open my mouth to speak to anyone else, I told him everything. He is truly amazing. I called him at the most random times this week, and woke him up several times.  He always answered and listened to me vent and cry my heart out. Also, he did great on his finals 🙂 I am so impressed by his “big brother-ness” and maturity through all of this.  I’ll be cheering for him Sunday ❤

I can’t wait to get out of here today and come back to town Monday morning ❤ It’s going to be a looooong exciting weekend with dressing up, glamorous celebration parties, and family! 🙂 I’ve been waiting for this weekend for so long and know my life will get better after this. If he can make it, so can I 🙂

And of course, a big thank you to all the Mommies out there. Whether you are a single dad having to play mom or a mom that has to do everything, you guys are awesome and are truly a gift from God ❤ I wish all of you a very Happy Mother’s Day!! 🙂 Now, I have to go with my Mama to the spa to get our manicures and facials 😉

xoxo. S.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

