Song of the Week: “If I Didn’t Have You” by Thompson Square

Dear reader,

My week started out on a tough note 😦 Sunday, I had a family emergency. I can’t go into details, but everyone is okay now. I’m still dealing with the emotional pain. But amongst all of this, the two main people that are helping me keep my feet on the ground are my mom and brother. Mostly my brother, when there is a conflict between parents, siblings are the best people to go to. He is older and wiser, I didn’t want to tell him the news of what’s been going on at home because he has finals this week, but I realized he might be the only person that can save me. He did and I am very lucky to have him. My friends and peers also sensed something was wrong but I didn’t explain. Yesterday, I went to service to work with my little girls. One of them, may have also saved my life. She missed me so much that she knocked me over by hugging me!!! All the other volunteers and her mom saw 🙂 That is love. What all of these wonderful people in my life have showed me in this past few days is all love, and I can’t think of life without them.

And that is what this song is saying 🙂

Lyrics:

Sometimes it feels like, I’m gonna break
Sometimes this world, gives more than I can take
Sometimes, sunshine gets lost in the rain
And it keeps pouring down
It just keeps coming down.

This life would kill me If I didn’t have you
I couldn’t live without you baby
I wouldn’t want to
If you didn’t love me so much
I’d never make it through
‘Cause this life would kill me
This life would kill me if I didn’t have you.

You are my heart, every breath I breathe
I’m safe in your arms, you rescue me.
When I’m weak, you’re strong
If you were gone I don’t know where I’d be
You were made for me
(You were made for me)

This life would kill me If I didn’t have you
I couldn’t live without you baby
I wouldn’t want to
If you didn’t love me so much
I’d never make it through
‘Cause this life would kill me
This life would kill me if I didn’t have you

If you didn’t love me so much
(If you didn’t love me so much)

This Life would kill me If I didn’t have you
(This life would kill me)

Couldn’t live without you baby
I wouldn’t want to
If you didn’t love me so much
I’d never make it through
‘Cause This life would kill me
This Life would kill me if I didn’t have you

Source: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/thompsonsquare/ifididnthaveyou.html

 

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

