“New Day”

I could stand in this shower,

for an hour.

 

I just want a helping hand,

for the things I can’t stand.

 

But today is a new day,

I know the pain will go away.

 

I’ve been waiting so long,

everyone tells me to be strong.

 

The world thinks I have it all,

but they don’t understand how often I fall.

 

I will see a light,

in the mist of all the darkness.

 

I will allow the water

to wash away my tears

and drain my fears.

 

Because today is a new day.

cropped-c16bdca9cff78eaa544147ecad9492cc1.jpeg©Copyright 2013 by SassPrincess.      
All rights reserved.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

