“She Doesn’t”

She doesn’t bite her lip,

the way I do,

when you grab my hip.

She doesn’t toss her hair,

they way I do,

when you look at me and stare.

She doesn’t smile,

the way I do,

even after you made me chase you for a mile.

She doesn’t shed a happy tear,

the way I do,

when you tell me everything I want to hear.

She doesn’t cuss,

the way I do,

when you throw me under the bus.

She doesn’t forgive,

the way I do,

even when you don’t deserve.

She doesn’t think of you for days,

the way I do,

even after you hurt me in many different ways.

I know why you chose her.

It’s because she doesn’t care,

the way I do,

when you go around treating others like a “spare”.

cropped-c16bdca9cff78eaa544147ecad9492cc1.jpeg ©Copyright 2013 by SassPrincess.
All rights reserved.

Inspired by this Six Word Love Story:

i like him

3 thoughts on ““She Doesn’t”

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

