Perks of Being an Introvert

introvertWe all knew those classmates who ALWAYS raised their hands in class and were the first to speak up in any discussion. I bet we still know these guys. Extroverts. You have no idea how much I despised them growing up. How did they do it? How were they soo confident in what they had to say?

shyness

I remember feeling shy towards forced participation in class, pressured discussions at work…. the list can go on. But then as time went on, I realized something. Us introverts, have a unique gift. Extroverts always ask me how I have such a great memory when it comes to remembering everything people say. This is why, as introverts, we may be afraid to speak up, but we are not at all afraid of listening. Our good listening skills makes us very compassionate.

Embrace your perks introverts!

xoxo. S.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

