“The Scene”- Poem of the Week

You said you didn’t have a script,
I believed it.

But I saw the play happen all over again.

You were sitting with her,
and all I saw was a blur.

You tell her a joke,
I try not to choke.

That used to be our scene.

You tell her she’s nice,
I feel myself freeze like ice.

That used to be our scene.

You offer to walk her home,
I try not to let my mind roam.

That used to be our scene.

When I played my role,
I had so much soul.
Thank you for replacing my part,
with her heart.

I hope she doesn’t believe you,
when you say you don’t have a script.

cropped-c16bdca9cff78eaa544147ecad9492cc1.jpeg   ©Copyright 2013 by SassPrincess.      
All rights reserved.

4 thoughts on ““The Scene”- Poem of the Week

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

