Exotic Girl Beauty Necessities- Eyebrow Management

eyeThreading eyebrows.

Dear reader,

I probably haven’t told you this before, but I am of an exotic race.

Urban dictionary defines exotic it as:

“Being from Asia, South America, Caribbean, Mediterranean, Persia, Arabia, etc… basically, anyone with tan skin, black shiny hair, big luscious lips.” Okay then, I will go along with that.
And being an exotic woman, there are many things we need to do. In this post I will be talking about the deal with threading eyebrows!
Bless us. We have nice, thick, full eyebrows. And we need to get them threaded. My other friends just pluck…they have no clue why I go through the pain of threading lol. Technically, I should be getting them done once a month, but I only go once a season haha 🙂
eyebrowsBut that’s the thing, if you wait too long, EVERYONE NOTICES! I walked into the salon yesterday, I didn’t even tell the receptionist what I needed, and she told me to sit down and started threading them right away! And oh my goodness, it HURT! It usually does hurt lol…but this time, dear God, it hurt even more. There were tears coming down my eyes. I thought that was bad, the next time she pulled even harder, and now I have a new blister above my eyebrow. Cute. But dang, I walked out that salon, and looked fabulous ❤ I look forward to my next appointment haha 🙂
xoxo. S.
2 thoughts on “Exotic Girl Beauty Necessities- Eyebrow Management

  1. I do mine at home. It takes practice, It helps. I can do it at home and perhaps I dare say, I get used to the pain. I dont miss any appointments or grow wild in the process of avoidance..lol.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

