The “Big O”, pen stealers, new quarter, and other weekly musings!

Oh reader,

I don’t even know where to BEGIN! What in the name is “syllabus week” when you’re a science major? I started a new quarter this week, and I already have papers and presentations to in a few days! #help

So it all started out on Monday. Monday was actually good, I went for a little walk and bumped into a great friend of mine. After hugs and spring break musings, I told her about my hair dying fail   (read The Problem With Having Dark Hair) and do you know what she said? “STOP you have BEAUTIFUL hair. Why would you ever dye it???” Aww. And just as I was walking away, a second later, this guy (my next door neighbor actually) literally bumped into me and said “Hey! How are you?” And after a moment, totally not in the zone yet,  I said “Hi! Um…good!” And do you know what he said??? “It’s really great to see you!” and kept walking. OMG. Really?? People are glad to see me? It must have been my new adorable auburn hair that was actually showing up in that sun 😉

He’s only a friend I swear. Those nights that I’d be outside my dorm room and study on those little study tables at 3 am, and he would come home late at that time, we would chat. Every day it would be the same thing- my hair in a bun, no make up, just making flashcards furiously. Him with his headphones all happy and walking into the comfort of his dorm. With a look at me he would shake his head and say “still studying huh?” And my reply? “Yup! See you in the morning!” A.k.a- When you wake up to go to your morning class, I’ll still be up!

Giggles. But that’s changed for this quarter, reader! I’ve started a system of going straight to the library after class, and going to bed at 10. And waking up at 7 🙂 I think it’s working out…It’s better than staying up until 6 in the morning, and not sleeping at all!

And then there was Tuesday. Dear god Tuesday was awful. It was the start of my Sociology class. On the first day of class, my professor talks about suicide and has us do homework on it. Really? Considering what I was trying to grieve through the day before (read Inspiration Category)? Yea that was tough. Then this guy walks in late, and has the courtesy to cause a disruptance with getting himself settled and claiming the empty seat next to me. Then he has the decency to ask me to borrow a pen! You know, I’m not the type of person to judge late people (because you know us sassy girls are always fashionably late to everything ;), but you would think on the first day of class he would have something to write with. And I’m trying to take notes and listen to this teacher, while having to try and find a pen for this fool. At the end of class, I thought he’d give it back. But next thing you know I see him walking out….with the pen in his mouth! Yea no thanks.

The week went by slowly. Yesterday, after seeing all this stress I went through this week, my suite-mate decided to take me out to dinner. I didn’t really feel like having dinner… I was craving something sweet, *don’t judge I’m hormonal you know :p*. So I asked our waiter for the desert menu! And before this cute waiter even hands me the desert menu, guess what he asks?

“Mam, would you like to try the Big O?”

*Giggles*. I look at my suite-mate and all our girlfriends and smile, “I beg your pardon?”

He finally gives me the menu, and explains enthusiastically, “The Cheesecake, our Big O, it’s amazing really! It’s like nothing you’ve ever had before!”

I raise an eye-brow at him, “Oh really now?” 😉

Before I can tell him about my “Big-O”…. my suite-mate grabs the menu from me and says, “You know what, I think she will actually have dinner first, thanks!” and smacked me after he left haha. Gotta love us sassy women ❤ By the way, if you don’t know what “Big O” means I suggest you look it up on Urban Dictionary or Google :p (And to those of you who think the meaning’s so obvious, don’t judge me! My other suite-mate didn’t get the reference at all and I had to spend an hour explaining it to her!)

And there was my week in a nutshell 🙂 Thank you for all of the extra love and fan-mail you guys sent my way this week!  It was much needed. At one point, I couldn’t even find words to create this week’s poem. It reminded me of this quote from “The Lucky One”. And finally I  did come up with this week’s how do youPoem of the Week: “Missing”.

“Missing” was honestly the most emotional and hardest poem I ever found myself writing. As with all my poems, you can interpret it any way you like. But within this poem, I feel as each reader was able to find at least one verse they were able to relate to in the exact way I was feeling it. All I can tell you is, keep searching for what’s “missing” to you 🙂

Have a lovely weekend ❤

xoxo. SassPrincess.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

