The Problem With Having Dark Hair

Hello reader!

Hooray for my first beauty post 🙂 Today I will be talking to you about my hair. Let me say, my natural hair is long, black, and wavy. It’s absolutely beautiful! But, this week being Spring Break, key word being “spring”, I decided it was time for a change.

I started out by getting it cut. I told the stylist to take off 2 inches, not 4….So now I have medium length hair. This is okay reader! It grows back fast anyway 🙂

But I decided, if this dramatic change occurred to my hair, we might as well dye it too! I always wanted that auburn hair tint to my black hair, so I bought this dye by Garnier Fructis. 1000947_751861_A_400And sadly, it did not work 😦 You’re gonna need to take a magnifying glass to see my newly “dyed” hair! I mean I guess you could say it looks lighter? As I looked online to see what other women with dark hair do, I saw that they get it done professionally. As this is a problem with having naturally dark hair, the dye won’t show up! Sooo we’ll try that next time ❤

xoxo. S.

 

7 thoughts on “The Problem With Having Dark Hair

  1. I’ve got mid-length, black and wavy hair too!!!! It’s ULTRA thick!!!!
    Great post, btw! And good for you, for trying new hair things! I’ve had quite a few ‘dos in the past….pixie, long, mid.
    But dying hair is awesome!

  2. I had quite the opposite problem when I tried to dye my hair dark red/ auburn. Because I am quite blonde (personality too) it went pink. Very pink. I really enjoyed reading this post!

  3. I had auburn black hair for a loonngggg time before I went more golden-blonde and I loved it. However, it was SUPER hard to maintain. It would get an orangish tint to it after so many times of me washing it. I am ALWAYS looking for new things to do with my hair; I can never be satisfied. Totally feel ya girl! 🙂

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

