“The Race I Lost”

I’m used to winning,

but I guess not in this inning.

 

There is someone else,

I know it because,

“Weekend nights” used to be for us.

 

It’s like I’m in a race,

but you already chose,

the person who won first place.

 

All that lace I wore,

was obviously a waste.

Because what you tore,

was always done in a haste.

 

Here’s to the race I lost,

I hope next time,

I don’t have to pay such a high cost.

 

cropped-c16bdca9cff78eaa544147ecad9492cc1.jpeg    ©Copyright 2013 by SassPrincess.      
All rights reserved.

Don't be shy, let me know what you think! :)

